African Botanics, Fleurs d’Afrique Intense Recovery Oil.

PRODUCT – Fleurs D’Afrique Intensive Recovery Oil

PRICE –  $382.00 aud for 30ml

SKIN TYPE – Any including sensitive ( I’m dry and mature )

RECOMMENDED USE – Apply 6-8 drops to clean moist skin and press into skin including neck and décolletage . Beautiful to use during Gua Sha.

A.M OR P.M- Either.

HOW IT SMELLS – Strong jasmine notes.

HOW IT FEELS – Extremely light and easily absorbed

HOW MUCH DO I USE – As recommended

HOW OFTEN DO I USE – 3 times a week.

HOW DO I USE –  I cleanse, acid tone , mist then use a hydrating serum and then apply oil then eye cream and moisturiser.

MY THOUGHTS – This is a beautiful oil on the skin and does indeed contribute to a radiant complexion , the smell originally did put me off but with continued use barely registers , a  lot of people enjoy the scent as we know thats very personal. As for the effects , whilst it contains a touch of retinol & vitamin c thats a bonus but I wouldn’t use this to completely replace either. If you’re new to retinol then this would be a lovely introduction . I would use this to complement a stronger retinol product i.e. This 3 nights per week and a strong retinol 3 nights per week . This really feels as though it would fit into a calming skin protective space to me. A luxurious way to treat the skin whilst maintaining the effects of other actives you may use.

I do think the effects of this are enhanced with the Resurrection Cell Recovery Serum which I’ve also reviewed .

IMG_5081
This is a very special duo.

FACTS – This would be wonderful for either a person looking to slowly and gently include retinol or someone who loves a minimal routine as it ticks quite a few boxes.

REPURCHASE – This is the hardest question to answer , as she’s not budget friendly. Due to the fact that its safe to use during the day I would absolutely consider a purchase as using it am & pm would mean that it could take the place of Vintners Daughter during the cooler months. I’m going to be trying it during the day before I make any final decisions.

INGREDIENTS –Citrillus Lanatus (Kalahari Melon)* Seed Oil, Sclerocarya Birrea (Marula)* Seed Oil, Jasmine Grandiflorum (Jasmine) Flower Oil, Adansonia Digitata*, Rosa Damascena (Rose) Flower Oil, Rosa Moschata (Rosehip) Seed Oil, Caprylic Capric Triglyseride, Cylindrotheca Fusiformis (Microalgae) Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Helichrysum Angustifolium (Immortelle) Oil, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Myrothamnus Flabellifolius (Resurrection) Extract, Aspalathus Linearis (Rooibos)* Extract, Bulbinella Nutens (Bulbinella) Extract, Schinziophyton Rautanenii (Mongongo)* Oil, Cyclopia (Honeybush) Extract, Ubiquinone (CoQ10), Calendula Officinalis (Marigold) Flower Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate (Vitamin C Ester), Retinol (Vitamin A), Rosmarinus Officinalis Extract. *Wild-Harvested.

Free from mineral oil, silicones, parabens, phthalates, synthetic fragrance and PEGs. Vegan.

Conclusion – This is a luxury priced oil, which if its within the range you are comfortable spending you should definitely try. If its not then stay tuned as I plan on trying and reviewing more retinol oils soon that will cover all price ranges.

Irrespective of what you choose to spend you can achieve results and have a wonderful experience along the way.

This didn’t change my life it just added some decadence to it nor was my skin dramatically altered although frankly I don’t expect that from anything other than strong actives , Spf or professional treatments. This was a beautifully formulated oil that gave my skin a radiance and glow that I enjoy.

Thank you for reading , I hope you found this useful and if you have any questions please ask

Genaya xx

Comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.