JUICE BEAUTY

Hi Everyone ,

So I’ve finally finished these and thought it was about time I did some reviews about these.

This is the Stem Cellular range which is focused on wrinkle prevention and nourished , luminous skin. Ingredients wise the focus for providing the luminosity are reservatol and vitamin c.

I’ll share my final thoughts after the individual reviews.

My Skin and Style
STEM CELLULAR Exfoliating Peel Spray

PRODUCT – STEM CELLULAR EXFOLIATING PEEL SPRAY

PRICE- $80 aud.

SKIN TYPE – All .

RECOMMENDED USE – Hold bottle 5-10cm away from face and spray generously, let dry . Then  massage into skin in circular motions for 30 seconds. Rinse .

FREQUENCY – Use 2-3 times per week.

A.M OR P.M- Either.

HOW IT SMELLS – Citrusyish.

HOW IT FEELS – Weird.

HOW MUCH DO I USE – I spray about 10 times to include neck and décolletage.

HOW OFTEN DO I USE – I used 3 times per week for 3 weeks.

HOW DO I USE – Exactly as recommended.

MY THOUGHTS – I did not love this and must admit I prefer different forms of exfoliation like acid toners, physical and enzymatic exfoliants.

After using 9 times I repurposed for body and still did not like it as I don’t believe it did anything notable for my skin sadly.

FACTS –  The fact is I just don’t get it.

REPURCHASE – Oddly no.

INGREDIENTS 

Juice Beauty proprietary blend of fruit stem cells: apple buds, grape buds & lemon leaf.

Aloe barbadensis (organic aloe juice/jus d’aloès bio)*, glycerin (organic/bio)*, cetrimonium chloride†, carbomer (sucrose derived/dérivé du sucre), ethylhexylglycerin†, glycyrrhiza glabra (organic licorice root extract/extrait de racine de réglisse bio)*, silybum marianum (organic lady’s thistle extract/extrait de chardon-marie bio)*, vitis vinifera (organic grape seed oil/huile de pépins de raisin bio)*, cucumis sativus (organic cucumber extract/extrait de concombre bio)*, citrus grandis (organic grapefruit extract/extrait de pamplemousse bio)*, angelica archangelica extract (organic/bio)*, artemisia absinthium extract (organic/bio)*, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba leaf extract/extrait de feuilles de jojoba), helianthus annuus (sunflower seed oil/huile de graines de tournesol), malus domestica (apple fruit cell culture extract/extrait de culture cellulaire de pomme), vitis vinifera (grape fruit cell extract/extrait de cellule de raisin), citrus medica limonum (lemon leaf cell extract/extrait de cellule des feuilles de citron), ascorbic acid (Vitamin C/vitamine C), tocopherol (Vitamin E/vitamine E), allantoin, sodium citrate, sodium chloride, caprylyl glycol†, caprylhydroxamic acid†, linoleic acid, isomalt, thiamine HCL, xanthan gum, linolenic acid, litsea cubeba (may chang oil/huile de chang mai), cinnamomum camphora (ho wood oil/huile de camphre).

* = Certified organic ingredient 

† plant derived / origine végétale

My Skin and Style
STEM CELLULAR Anti – Wrinkle Booster Serum

PRODUCT – STEM CELLULAR ANTI-WRINKLE BOOSTER SERUM.

PRICE – $122 aud.

SKIN TYPE – All.

RECOMMENDED USE – Apply after cleansing.

A.M OR P.M- Either. However I think it’s more suited to day use.

HOW IT SMELLS – Very faintly of citrus.

HOW IT FEELS – A easily absorbed serum that leaves a satin feeling skin.

HOW MUCH DO I USE – I used 3 pumps to cover face , neck and décolletage

HOW OFTEN DO I USE – I used either day or night for 3 months.

HOW DO I USE – After Cleansing and a Hydration Serum .

MY THOUGHTS – On reflection I wish I’d used this consistently as a morning only antioxidant serum as I believe thats when it would have provided me with the most results. I definitely believe this is a beautiful product.

Also it really annoys me that anti – wrinkle is written on it, I truly believe this would benefit all ages,

FACTS –  Sometimes when you want to try all the things and are not sure where to place it in your routines it can detract from the efficacy of the product.

REPURCHASE – Yes i think this would be an incredible addition to a simplified morning routine.

INGREDIENTS –

Juice Beauty proprietary blend of fruit stem cells: apple buds, grape buds & lemon leaf.

Pyrus malus (organic apple juice/jus de pomme bio)*, vitis vinifera (organic white grape juice/jus de raisin blanc bio)*, citrus medica limonum (organic lemon juice/jus de citron bio)*, aloe barbadensis (organic aloe juice/jus d’aloès bio)*, glycerin† , xanthan gum, glyceryl stearate†, butyrospermum parkii (organic shea butter/beurre de karaté bio)*, ethylhexyl palmitate†, caprylic/capric triglyceride†, cetearyl alcohol, helianthus annus (organic sunflower seed oil/huile de graines de tournesol bio)*, malus domestica (apple fruit cell culture extract/extrait de culture cellulaire de pomme), vitis vinifera (grape fruit cell extract/extrait de cellule de raisin), citrus medica limonum (lemon leaf cell extract/extrait de cellule des feuilles de citron), simmondsia chinensis (organic jojoba seed oil/huile de graines de jojoba bio)*, oenothera biennis (organic evening primrose oil/huile d’onagre bio)*, linum usitatissimum (organic linseed oil/huile de lin bio)*, borago officinalis (organic borage seed oil/huile de graines de bourrache bio)*, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, ethylhexylglycerin†, tocopherol (Vitamin E/vitamine E), magnesium ascorbyl phosphate (Vitamin C/vitamine C), panthenol (Vitamin B5/vitamine B5), stearic acid, allantoin, sodium hyaluronate†, citrus reticulata (mandarin oil/huile de mandarine), litsea cubeba (may chang oil/huile de chang mai), cinnamomum camphora (ho wood oil/huile de camphre).

* = Certified organic ingredient

† = plant derived/origine végétale

My Skin and Style
STEM CELLULAR Anti – Wrinkle Moisturiser

PRODUCT – STEM CELLULAR ANTI-WRINKLE MOISTURIZER

PRICE – $107 aud.

SKIN TYPE – All.

RECOMMENDED USE – After serums and eye cream.

A.M OR P.M- Either.

HOW IT SMELLS – Again a very faint citrus.

HOW IT FEELS – A nice weight to it that feels nourishing on application yet absorbs quickly and leaves a satin feel on the skin.

HOW MUCH DO I USE – About 3 or 4 pumps .

HOW OFTEN DO I USE – I used at least 3 times a week until it was finished.

HOW DO I USE – Exactly as recommended.

MY THOUGHTS – This is a lovely moisturiser that wasn’t enough for my dry skin in winter but would probably suit me more in summer. I think the Vitamin C and Reservatol would make for a great finish in a retinol routine.

Also still not loving the Wrinkle focus as again it would be a great addition to any age.

REPURCHASE – Yes in a more appropriate season for my skin type.

INGREDIENTS –

Juice Beauty proprietary blend of fruit stem cells: apple buds, grape buds & lemon leaf.

Pyrus malus (organic apple juice/jus de pomme bio)*, vitis vinifera (organic white grape juice/jus de raisin blanc bio)*, citrus medica limonum (organic lemon juice/jus de citron bio)*, aloe barbadensis (organic aloe juice/jus d’aloès bio)*, caprylic/capric triglyceride†, simmondsia chinensis (organic jojoba seed oil/huile de graines de jojoba bio)*, cetearyl alcohol, glyceryl stearate†, stearic acid, glycerin†, helianthus annuus (organic sunflower seed oil/huile de graines de tournesol bio)*, ethylhexyl palmitate†, xanthan gum, butyrospermum parkii (organic shea butter/beurre de karaté bio)*, malus domestica (apple fruit cell culture extract/extrait de culture cellulaire de pomme), vitis vinifera (grape fruit cell extract/extrait de cellule de raisin), citrus medica limonum (lemon leaf cell extract/extrait de cellule des feuilles de citron), tocopherol (Vitamin E/vitamine E), oenothera biennis (organic evening primrose/huile d’onagre bio)*, linum usitatissimum (organic linseed oil/huile de lin bio)*, borago officinalis (organic borage seed oil/huile de graines de bourrache bio)*, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, ethylhexylglycerin†, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate (Vitamin C/vitamine C), panthenol (Vitamin B5/vitamine B5), allantoin, citrus reticulata (mandarin oil/huile de mandarine), litsea cubeba (may chang oil/huile de chang mai), cinnamomum camphora (ho wood oil/huile de camphre). 

* = Certified organic ingredient

† = plant derived/origine végétale

My Skin and Style
Juice Beauty

And that is that.

I’m definitely pleased that I tried these products and found 2 that I would repurchase with better knowledge on how to incorporate them into my routines.

Due to the antioxidants featured I believe that any one over the age of 25 would see benefits from incorporating especially in a day routine , however the Anti – Wrinkle  marketing would probably put most under 35 off.

Please let me know if you have any questions in the comments.

Thank you for reading everyone.

 

Genaya xx.

 

Comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.